Nationalpark Thayatal

2082 Hardegg

T +43 (0) 2949 / 7005 - 0
F +43 (0) 2949 / 7005 - 50

National Park Thayatal
Instagram   Twitter   Google Plus   Facebook
Font size    A   A   A


The National Park | Organization

The National Park Thayatal GmbH

The National Park Company (as in 2014)

The national park administration is a company with limited liability. The shareholders are the Government represented by the Ministry of Environment and the Region of Lower Austria. The representatives nominated for the Government is Ms. Viktoria Hasler (from the Ministry of Environment); for the Region of Lower Austria, Mr. Hubert Schwarzinger, Director of Forestry, and Mr. Martin Tschulik.

Mr. Ludwig Schleritzko was appointed on 1.1.2014 as sole manager (National Park Director). The company agreement was signed in December 1998 and the company was registered in the commercial register in Korneuburg under the number FN 178383 d on 12 January 1999. The accounts are verified every year by an independent chartered accountant.

General assembly

The main organ of the National Park is the general assembly that meets at least twice a year. It adopts the work programme of the national park administration, the budget, controls the exercise and approves transactions requiring authorization.